Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission is committed to maintaining a sustainable community for Morgan's Point citizens and businesses by making recommendations to the Council on zoning and subdivision ordinances affecting the city. The Commission consist of seven (7) members duly appointed by the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the City Council. Members are residents of the City and are selected for their interest in civic affairs.

Name Title
Tom Sheffield Chair
Jennifer Hiller Vice Chair
Angie Applebe Member
Jesse Kirkpatrick Member
Carole Helmle Member
Carol McBeth Member
Peggy DeLory Member



Planning & Zoning Commission meetings are scheduled for the first Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m., as needed.


City Hall - 510 Bayridge Rd., Morgan's Point, Texas 77571



Agendas are posted 72 hours prior to the meeting on the bulletin board outside the main entrance door at City Hall.


1969 - Present

Municipal Code of Ordinances

Access Morgan's Point's Code of Ordinances - HERE

Comprehensive Plan

Access Morgan's Point's - Comprehensive Plan